Below is an active area of the Layout UI which you can edit.
Refresh | Watch Video Mac · Win · YouTube | Features
The delete function is a very simple, powerful function.
A layout cannot be deleted.
Insertion, deletion changes a layout signature.
Individual or multiple divisions can be deleted as easily as they are inserted. To delete multiple divisions then navigate up to the appropriate level of the layout and delete those ones.